Final Preparations


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey
January 5th 2008
Published: January 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So it's now less than 24 hours until my flight takes off. I think I'm fully packed and I'm sure I over packed or forgot to pack stuff I wanted to bring but I'm too exhausted to notice or care at this point. This trip has been such a long awaited adventure that it still doesn't seem real. I first applied for this almost a full year ago and it's been 9 months since I found out that I would be going to Thailand and now I'm finally leaving... for 2 months. 2 months?! It seems so long when I think about it in some ways, yet it seems like it's not going to be long enough. I'm going to be away from everyone I love and care about, but I'll have the opportunity to meet so many interesting people. Whether it goes by quickly or slowly it's certainly going to be an adventure. The longest I've been away and totally on my own was 12 days. But I do think that going away for so long will probably be beneficial to me on multiple levels. Especially since I'll be in an entirely new place surrounded by a culture that I know next to nothing about, I should hopefully learn some new things about myself. Whatever happens, I'll just hope I'm prepared for it and try to make the best out of it. I don't think I realize it now but this trip will probably be the best experience I've ever had. With excitement, plenty of anxiety, a little fear, but plenty of hope and optimism, I'm off on the trip of a lifetime.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0229s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb