'Twas the night before...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey
January 15th 2007
Published: January 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It's hard to believe that I am finally going to board an airplane and be transported to a land I've only fantasized about visiting for so long- India. Although I advocate traveling alone in most instances, I find myself unexpectedly nervous about the endeavor. I know that this feeling, along with my anxiety, will melt away and uncover the deep-seeded excitement and exhilaration that traveling has always given me... It's only a matter of time before I get there and I'm confident I will but for now, my stomach is clenched and my nerves are on edge as I prepare to fly to the land of spice and everything nice... See you in India!

Advertisement



15th January 2007

I'm so proud of you/excited for you!
Girl - As I languish away in flat, boring, freezing, bland midwestern America I can only be jealous! You're going to have a fabulous time and I look forward to hearing all of your amazing stories... con amor, N
15th January 2007

Well said!!!
Wish we could be there too! Disfrutalo!!!!!
15th January 2007

HAVE FUN!!!!
Hey lady! Have an amazing trip and please keep me posted on all of your adventures. I'm sure your nerves will vanish as soon as you get there - I have every confidence that your good will and honesty will make you nothing but new friends on your trip. I'm jealous - I wanna come too!
15th January 2007

make the best of it
girl....you'll be missed for the next 5 months but enjoy every second of it because it will fly by. keep us posted on all your stories and adventures. love ya! be safe
16th January 2007

you have many adventures awaiting you Lor! Can't wait to hear all about them.
16th January 2007

I'm living my fantasy life thru you.... how exciting!
Querida Lore, I can't believe you are already in India! Awaiting to hear some of your experiences soon. We love you.
18th January 2007

ahhh! you made it!
See you in four months baby...I can't wait!!!
18th January 2007

LUV YA
I can't begin to tell you how proud I am of you. Have a great time. I Love You.
18th January 2007

be strong chica
So glad you are doing a blog and we can be with you on your travels. I like your security guard lie, good strategy! We will be thinking of you lorena, have fun and be careful! Miss you!

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb