Jo's Summer UK Trip 2013


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey » Princeton
August 27th 2013
Published: September 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday August 27,2013 (Ipswich-United Kingdom Morning/ Princeton,NJ U.S.A. Evening)

I awoke in the YURT for my last night at Poplar Farm House...and it was quite an adventure. A YURT is a white out door tent that one can assemble and take down easily. A nice place to lay one's head but here is the tragedy part..............no internet and so you have to read via your flashlight. Think of it of being outdoors but yet have the comfort of home close by. Don't worry about the voices of the wild animals you might or not hear in the darkness. Maybe one will just knock on the door and ask "may I have a cup of sugar?". It was fun!

Sally and I left for Heathrow Airport around 10:20 am and then stopped by a friend's house in Dedham. We stayed and caught up with Linda for an hour and said hello to her dog:Harry. Sally and I left again and arrived at the airport around 1:30 pm(UK time) and then checked in my luggage within 20 minutes. We had a cup of a tea and a snack before I said goodbye and a big hug to Sally. I was at the gate by 2:30 pm and then were called around 3:30. The plane took off fifteen minutes later and it was a smooth flight across the "Pond" back to Princeton and U.S.A. The plane arrived into Newark International Airport around 7:20 pm....New Jersey time. I waited for my luggage for a good 45 minutes. I finally got to Air Train and managed to get back to Princeton around 9:45 pm. I got off the little dinky train and I was confused.The conductor "welcomed me home" because I hadn't realized of the changes. I thanked him and hailed a taxi. I arrived home around 10:30 pm and I was exhausted. Goodnight and thank you to all my family,friends and supporters reading my travel blog! Until next time when I travel and share with you my adventures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



11th August 2014

Yurt!!
Hey Jo, First I have to say that it is such a great idea to create a blog of your trip to England! I can enjoy your trip vicariously. I really like the yurt. My daughter is visiting England also. She's staying in hostels.

Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.115s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb