Jo’s Summer Trip To UK,Spain&Portugal


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey » Princeton
August 4th 2018
Published: August 13th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Saturday August 4,2018 & Sunday August 5,2018
Most of the day at home, I cleaned up my apt and hung out with my cat Sophie until 4:50 pm. I took a quick shower and got dressed in my travel clothes. I was all set,my bags packed and ready to go before the taxi arrived at my apt . The taxi dropped me off at Princeton Junction Train Station around 5:35/5:45 pm. I didn’t have to wait for long before the next train to Newark International Airport arrived. I got to the airport around 7:20 pm and checked my bag through and hung out until it was time to go through security and the gate. Finally after sitting for awhile, I boarded the plane and sat next to some nice folks and then eventually we moved to different seats to give ourselves some room. I watched some animated TV shows and then slept most of the night after having supper. The plane arrived into Heathrow Airport around 10:45/11:00 am and Sally met me about 10/15 minutes later because the plane came in earlier. We drove out of the airport parking garage about 20 minutes later and we were off on our way back to Poplar Farm in Ipswich. We arrived in Ipswich in about 2 hours and 15 minutes and I rested a bit in the car while Sally drove us home to Poplar Farm House. We were both met by the dogs ( Shale and Rune) and Sheri and it was wonderful to catch up on her news. I unpacked and gave out a few presents to Sally and Sheri , which they loved! For the rest of the day, we relaxed and I walked around the gardens while Sally did some yard work with the dogs following her every move! Later that evening,Sally and I had a lovely dinner and then went to bed! Goodnight!!!zzzzzzz!















Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0842s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb