Good Ol' Weather Delays


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey » Newark » EWR
July 27th 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This isn't going to be much of a blog because it would sound more like complaining than statement of fact. Suffice it to say that after spending a couple of days in Flemington, NJ for a business meeting, from the time I arrived at Newark International Airport (EWR) until I arrived home in Woodstock, GA took just shy of 15 hours due to ATC (Air Traffic Control) and weather delays. At least I arrived home safely, AND with my checked bag. Thank you, Delta. I took a few photos while I sat and waited in Concourse B.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Port of NewarkPort of Newark
Port of Newark

Part of the view from Concourse B at Newark International Airport.
Port of NewarkPort of Newark
Port of Newark

Another view from Concourse B. The red and white structures are cranes used to load and unload container ships.
Port of NewarkPort of Newark
Port of Newark

And, yet another view from Concourse B. Part of the Manhattan skyline is in the distance.
Kalitta AirKalitta Air
Kalitta Air

I had never seen this air carrier before. Kalitta Air is an air cargo company based in Ypsailanti, MI.
Polish AirlinesPolish Airlines
Polish Airlines

Even though Polish Airlines has flights in and out of Atlanta, this was the first time I had seen one of their aircraft.


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb