BUNAC Summer Camp 09


Advertisement
Published: October 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I am just back from working at a summer camp in America! I was working at an All Girls camp in New Hampshire! It was amazing! The camp was a small, private, non- competitive camp up in the White Mountains. I was the arts and crafts counselor as well as a cabin counselor! Day to Day live at camp was tiring but so much fun! I was teaching around 5 lessons a day - but its hardly difficult - just give the kids some glitter, pipe cleaners and gem stones and they can be kept entertained for hours! The special days at camp were so good, especially 4th of July! It is such an experience being able to be in America for such a special occasion. We all got dressed up in the colours of our flag for this. I am Scottish and was the only Scottish person in camp so it was a great laugh getting dressed up in my kilt and tarton socks for the day! My camp lasted for 9 weeks and although i was sad to leave I knew my journey was only beginning as I was going travels. I went with BUNAC to get into camp and I received a 15% discount with trek america because of this. I went on the Atlantic Dream tour from NY to Miami! Now camp was good, but traveling was by far the best part 😊 New Orleans was by far my favourite city! Overall I had the best summer of my Life doing the Summer Camp USA program with BUNAC! Loved every part of it 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb