Day 1 - July 31st - Springfield, OR - Winnemucca, NV


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Winnemucca
July 31st 2012
Published: August 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well, we made it at last. What a great ride it was. I have never seen so much wildlife as I did this time. We saw, wild horses, burros, coyotes and a ground hog. I have been this way so many times and never seen a thing. It was great to see so many animals, especially since it was so hot out. We came upon an older couple in a semi truck (more like a semi RV)from Iowa that had just hit a baby calf. After checking on them and making sure they were alright, we continued on. The calf was just fine as well. We had a nice dinner and are now relaxing while the kids swim. We have a short drive tomorrow to Wendover, Nevada. I plan to lay by the pool all day while the rest of my group goes to the Wendover museum. This pool is just to good to pass up. Of course I have talked my mom into staying with me as well.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



1st August 2012

Ted the Bird Murderer? What the...
Sounds like you are really having a great time, well all of you but the calf and the bird murderer...need details on that one, also wish I could have seen the wild horse! How cool, have fun by the pool tomorrow girls:-)
14th August 2012

what do you mean by "Ted the bird murderer?" Was he out shooting at wild life? looks like beautiful country.

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb