getting excited!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Reno
February 18th 2008
Published: February 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am getting so ampled to go abroad! I got the email saying I am officially accepted to go to London to study June 28-Aug 2 and I am looking at airpline tickets and the lot. If I go with the group it will cost more for economy than if I get them myself and my mom has miles to get me domestic airfare to the eastcoast for free!! yeah.

I have thought about what I can do in 5 weeks in Europe and I though that I would go to Rome for a weekend and to scotland as much as possible and 1 weekend is a field trip to Paris which I will go on for sure.

Funny thing, it is cheaper to fly to London from the east coast and then to fly over to Rome then to fly from the east coast to Rome, by like alot of $$$. So after messing with my itinerary a bunch I though maybe.....

June 24 a.m. Fly Reno-East coast (with layovers about 8hrs)
June 24 p.m. Fly East coast-London (only 7hrs)
June 25 a.m. Fly London-Rome (2 hrs)
play in Rome for a few days
June 29 a.m. Fly Rome-London in time for group checkin
June 30 orientation at London Metro University
July 1 classes start

July 11-13 Group trip to Paris,France

Pop up to scotland whenever I can and all around London and England in general

Aug 2 finals and last day in student housing.

Questions:
jet lag?

sleeping for all flight?

flying all those times in a 2 day period or staying over on the east coast one night to break it up?

packing my blankets,towels, dishes vs shipping them vs buying them there from USAC ($77+70) or at the store?

digital camera vs film camera?

calling card vs voip?

how to bring a cane or crutches with me?

ATM cards with fees for switching over money and pulling out from a different bank?

where do I get money switched before I go?





Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0327s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb