Las Vegas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
April 7th 2016
Published: May 4th 2016
Edit Blog Post

On the drive to Vegas my truck got a service engine message on it so I had to take it in for repairs on the exhaust particulate filter. They couldn't get me in until the following week so we spent a week in Vegas. We stayed at Sam's Town KOA and it was a good park. It had a free shuttle to the strip and Fremont Street.

We went to Fremont Street on Saturday and it was a great experience. We ate at the Golden Nugget buffet and then waited for the light show. Bonnie kept trying to get me to ride the zip line, but I was so full from the buffet that I was uncomfortable. Fun watching the people and taking in the street performers. The light show was amazing.

Sam's Town also has a indoor light show that we went to on Sunday which was good also. We spent some down time while we were waiting for truck repairs. Once the truck was repaired we visited the Strip.

We went to the Strip two afternoons and evenings and took in all the sights. Bonnie had a mobility scooter which worked really well for her, but I walked my legs off trying to stay up with her. We enjoyed Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum, The Bellagio Fountains, The Venetian shops, and The Mirage Dolphin Show. I rode the High Roller Wheel and the Roller Coaster at New York New York. I went to the Mystere Cirque du Soleil show and it was amazing.

Vegas had more than average rainfall while we were there, which has been our luck pretty much everywhere we have went. I think we just keep bringing the rain to everywhere we go.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb