Around the world in eighty days


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Elko
May 11th 2012
Published: May 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

UploadedFile1UploadedFile1UploadedFile1

Me in Sandpoint Idaho, figuring out uploads!
This Sunday I will be starting my trip trip around the world. A trip that, quite coincidentallY, will last 80 days. Heres a quick rudown of my itinerary:

New York

Iceland

England

France

Possible short trip to Amsterdam, not sure, it is only three or so hours away from Paris by train! Or Switzerland

Slovenia has some cool caves I wanna check out

Italy

Jordan

Israel

Egypt

UAE, specifically Abu Dhabi

China

Taiwan

It is quite an aggressive timeline, but with most rooms, train tickets and modes of transportation already booked, it is a manageable trip I believe. I have found foster homes for my pets for these three months and will hopefully hear about the phd program I have applied to whole on the road.

This has always been a dream of mine, so I hope you will join me on my trip!

Ps I am still figuring out how todownload images onto this iPad so stick with me!

Advertisement



14th May 2012

lived most my life overseas....
have fun! it's a beautiful world!

Tot: 0.299s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0875s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb