Lizzy and Detti


Advertisement
Published: June 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Virginia CityVirginia CityVirginia City

Lizzy with her familly and me:)2009, Virginia City, Nevada.
Hi! This is Lizzy and Detti from Hungary. Our mission is, to show people how to travel on wheels😊. It is possible. Lizzy is a young woman who loves to travel and meet people and also, part of her familly lives in the USA. Lizzy lives in Hungary since 16 years. She was 15 when she moved back with her parents who are originally from there. Lizzy is a young girl in wheelchair. I'm a good friend of her, who help her to travel different places. Together we can make it. I'm Detti. We try to start this blog and share our stories how we travel and how we make dreams come true😊. There are many people with physical difficulties, who would love to discover the world, but they think it's something impossible for them, because they are in wheelchairs. I hope we can give some addvice.
Lizzy lives in a Home for elderly. She would love to move out and live independent with other kind of help, but the social structure is not ready for this in Hungary. She is young and full of life. For me hard to see her to live there, even if that place is very comfortable, clean and nice. Good that she also US citizen so she has more possibility. I'm full Hungarian, so while I'm writing I have to say sorry for the mistakes I do in English. Lizzy will help me. She can't write with her hands, she developed a special way to do it on computer. She communicate non-verbally, but to show the letters and make words and sentences. She understand perfectly English and Hungarian.
Today we are in Reno, Nevada.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb