Another day in Glacier


Advertisement
Published: September 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have had a couple of laid back days in the area. Just took it easy Tuesday still recovering from my run. Wednesday, I decided to go back into Glacier and do another hike. I decided to hike Otokiimo Lake. It is 5.2 miles one way and gains about 1,900 feet up the trail. It was a tough hike and I was really working to cover the distance. The clear blue green water of the lake made the tough walk up well worth it. The water was really cold. I decided to wade in and cool my feet after the long hike.
I stopped at the Logan's Pass Visitor Center on the way back down the Going to the Sun Road. There were two mountain goats in the parking lot. I also found out that I have picked a GREAT week to be here. Most of the Going to the Sun road is going to be closed Sunday. So I got in on the last good week here weather wise and the road is still open.
Will probably have to start packing up today. I have to check out tomorrow and drive back down to Driggs ID for a 10k trail run Saturday.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.272s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0835s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb