Finally arrived!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana » Gardiner
July 10th 2011
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 45.0319, -110.705

We got into Gardiner a little later than I had expected, but we settled in our 1st floor room. I stayed at this Super 8 eight years ago for about $60 a night. Today, it costs $150 a night! The main reason is it is peak season for Yellowstone National Park. The room had a king bed and a couch that folded out into a queen size bed. Naomi took the couch bed since the other bed was next to the air conditioner and I need to be cold to sleep. So far Naomi has been able to withstand my need for coldness. Naomi immediately plugged herself in to her online friends or worked on her laptop while I downloaded some pics and tried to get some blogging done for about an hour. It was overcast, with very strong winds when we headed out to find a place to eat. We ate at a pizza place called Outlaws. The salad was good and the pizza was good. We tried their breadsticks, but of course, they could not stand up to Harvey Hinklemeyers in Peru! We looked in a couple of shops, but since we were both tired we went back to the hotel. I had forgotten to get something out of the car, and when I got to the parking lot, a lone deer was in the lot. I ran back to our hotel room door and yelled to Naomi to get her camera. Unfortunately, she was in the shower. I got some pics of the deer as it crossed the street to get to the river bank. I showed Naomi the pics. We finally went to sleep about midnight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Rain clouds over Yellowstone National Park Rain clouds over Yellowstone National Park
Rain clouds over Yellowstone National Park

taken from parking lot of hotel


Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 32; dbt: 0.1099s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb