montana


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana » Butte
June 27th 2014
Published: June 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Because wordpress refused to upload my pics..im on here now. We used this for our europetrip and I was pleased...so onward...

Don't ever enter yellowstone from the south entrance through the grand tetons if yor in an old, over loaded old van....ufh......with the brakes smoking and me screaming a bit....we made it to the bottom to a nice camping place that had a bar..thank god I needed that beer...holy crap.....

Yellwstone was nice but I was worn out from the fear of those mountains.... really pretty but went to bed early....woke up to pitch blackness....the dark was so total it ate up the light from the flashlight I used to try and get to the bathroom...seriously...total dark.

This morning we got up and saw old faithful and made breakfast right therein the parking lot. Afterwards...on to butte montana, where I write this.....eeady for more probably make missoula in 2 hours....seattle is coming fast..woot!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0736s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb