Day One! Calgary - Rapid City South Dakota


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana » Big Sky
January 21st 2009
Published: January 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well we're away!



A spritely 3 am start and it's all good. Nothing forgotten yet.... we'll see. The lovely ( wll lovely for January Calgary ) weather has made the roads BEAUTIFUL! 110km/h safe and sound. And Bruce will stay nice and clean after his spruce up for the big trip.

Feeling a little anxious now we are finally away. So many questions...Have we made all the necessary arrangements? Have we got enough money? Is Bruce ready? I guess only time will tell...
Missing my old and new friends already. I guess this is a test run for the big goodbyes in May.

So we've made it safe and sound to Rapid City. Passing through Montana. Wow talk about diverse! Snow capped mountains on the right and plains as far as the eye can see on the left. Then badland type country, then large walls of rock that go on for miles! Pretty cool. I could totally imagine a tribe on sioux indians standing on the top of the mountain of rock scanning the horizon for enemies of potential food! Cool!

As this is my ( our ) first Blog journal entry thingy i'm sorry if

it doesn't really make sense or my spelling or my phrasing or whatever is a bit off. I promise I will try to get better.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Bruces 1st stopBruces 1st stop
Bruces 1st stop

Some really small town in Montana


21st January 2009

haha! that was awesome Bev!! Love the way u write! I was totally there with u picturing indians... U could be the male version of Carrie from sex and the city. Can tell already im gunna love these blog entries.. Keep em coming. Stay safe. Miss you.
21st January 2009

Wicked!
Hey Bev, This is awesome. I'm excited that you are blogging your trip. I promise to obsessively follow it if you promise to obsessively update it! Enjoy the trip! Kat

Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1121s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb