06 Far East Ride - Day 17 - HOME


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri
August 20th 2006
Published: December 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Home AgainHome AgainHome Again

This picture was taken at a friends house as I stopped to inform them I was home safe.
This is the last part of a series about my trip on my 2005 883 Low Harley Sportster ‘Effie’ from Kansas City to Nova Scotia and back. This was part of my vacation from 4 to 20 AUG 2006

Sorry about the map or should I say lack of a map. The map here at travelblog isn't working right, it randomly moves the route all over the world. I took it off rather than have it just be garbage info. --Cindy 1MAR08

Sunday 20AUG06

Last day starts at 7:30am, with 511 miles to go as I pullout of the Knights Inn located near Jackson TN. It was all interstate home except 40 odd miles of 412 that lead to I-155. The riding was great except for an hour or so of I-55 when we were traveling north through the storms that were heading east. Watch out KY here it comes.

I got off the bike three times to go the restroom otherwise it was a straight run home. I-70 wasn’t as bad I remembered. There of course was construction around St Louis and in a couple other spots. I didn’t suffer through any traffic back ups though and I was pretty pleased about that AND the pavement didn’t beat the crud out of me like I remember from before. Traffic wasn’t as heavy as it had been on the VA interstate either. I might have to rise my opinion of this stretch of highway.

I pulled in home about 4:30pm. The odometer is over 55.7K miles, the trip meter indicates 7603 miles. I accumulated 34 ABC points, traveled to 23 states, 4 Canada provinces, and 4 HOG Rallies. I also managed to get 13 IBE points. It was a great trip. It is so much fun finding these towns and locations, solving the puzzle of these challenges is really alot of fun for me. But now I am home and I am ready to sleep in my own bed.

The First Journal in this Series is: 06 Far East Ride - Day 1 - MO





Advertisement



25th September 2007

Nice Trip
Sounds like you had one hell of a trip. TAG

Tot: 0.229s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1202s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb