Long way to go


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » St Louis
February 19th 2008
Published: February 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I haven't left yet...i haven't even really found out when I'm going yet, but I do know this, this summer will be far different from any other. A few weeks ago I applied to a study abroad program in Cuernevaca or Monterrey, Mexico. I love Spanish, I love Latin America, it was an oppurtunity I couldn't pass up. I'll get to improve my Spanish every day for 6 weeks, attending classes, going on excursions, just living my day to day life in a small city of Mexico. I'll live with a host family and a variety of other students, which is probably the scarriest part by far, but all in all I'm already so excited!!!

I wanted to start this travel journal so that I could document everything about my trip. Partly so my friends and family can see what I'm up to when I'm gone, partly so I can give advice to other people considering studying abroad, but mostly I just want a record of this trip for me. I've been a lot of places, but so much of the trips get lost in my memory. This time I really want to remember EVERYTHING!! This is the experience of a lifetime, and I need to make sure that I don't forget a second of it.

So I hope you'll join me on this journey. Read my posts as I prepare to leave for my new adventure south of the border, read them as I adjust to my new life in Mexico, as I live my day to day life, as I explore my new home country, and even as I prepare to head back to the good ole USA...

Thats all for now I guess

Peace Out, Adios....

Sara

Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb