The Trip That Almost Wasn't


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » Saint Louis
December 1st 2014
Published: September 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 38.6276, -90.199

Last Tuesday I awoke my sleeping husband mid-afternoon and told him if I didn't get to feeling better, I was cancelling our trip to China. His response... he was going to China by himself and getting a ho. I didn't waiver in my stance. It only took a few moments for him to realize that I was "really sick." Really sick doesn't cover it for me. Let's just say I will always remember the week before our China trip as the week I learned why they make Depends and other terrible things the flu can do to your body. I am so thankful to be feeling good today.

Tonight we are in the Mehlville/Arnold, MO area ~ home of my nephew, his wife, and their beautiful daughter. It's a nicer area of St Louis basically. We aren't planning to see them because it's a Monday night and not even 8pm yet and we are both going to sleep soon. We barely slept last night ~ neither of us even got four hours. Excitement and of course apprehension about leaving Simon (for me) kept me awake. I love that little dog. I know he's in good hands and he was really good when we left today ~ like he just knew mommy and daddy would be home again soon and all would be well ~ but it's hard to think of him missing us

Nothing to say today. We arrived here around 3:30pm, went to St Louis Bread for dinner, I rearranged some items in the suitcases, we watched a few Seinfeld episodes and now Kamie is watching Family Guy. We'll check-in from LA tomorrow night. It's suppposed to be 68 degrees and raining there ~ better than the 30 with ice/sleet we had this morning at home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.248s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0795s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb