Journeys into Boredom


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » Columbia
June 20th 2011
Published: March 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

My main activity today was a drive across central Missouri to Kansas City.

I thought it was impossible to produce a landscape more dull than central Illinois, but I was wrong.

Central Missouri is all farms, and nearly all flat.

I was afraid I would fall asleep I was so bored.

Thank god my car has a music system I can hear with the top down!

The one scenic highlight was a crossing of the Missouri River, which yet again flows between a set of bluffs.



I ate dinner tonight at an Interstate 70 truck stop.

Truck stop architecture around here is even more developed than in North Carolina (see March 14th).

They have lots of features.

Care to watch a movie as a break from the road?

Anyone who shows a CDL license can.

This particular truck stop had a food court, which I used for dinner.

It was not healthy, but it was tasty and cheap.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0695s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb