Schengen Visa Application (international transferred student)


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
United States' flag
North America » United States » Mississippi » Oxford
November 11th 2013
Published: November 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys!!

Okay, so I am an international student studying in the US, I recently got enrolled in a program (kinda like study abroad i guess), anyway, I need to apply for a Schengen visa. I read whatever is on the website and I am a little bit confused:

1) In my case, which visa should I apply ? visit? study? - I have a letter issued by the organization that the program is under for obtaining the visa , but i am not sure which type am I suppose to apply for, and therefore, not quite sure what documents I need to provide.

2) I have already went ahead and bought the ticket, but then I am a little confused on the part where it says "returned ticket must be showed after your visa is issued" ----- does this affect anything???? or did I misinterpret something?

3) I read a few posts that some interviewer gives you a hard time. I am wondering which place is easier? NY or Washington DC? - because I am not close to any of these embassies at all, so I have to make the trip worth it.

ALSO, can I apply online? or how does it work? mail everything and then schedule an appointment(phone or email?) It would be of great help if you guys can tell me. My first time doing this in the US, since im not from here, I am not quite sure how it works and what to expect.

I hope someone who has gone through this could give me some pointers!! Because I can only get this done during the thanksgiving weeks since its a one week break for me and I will be traveling in the beginning of January!



Thank you!!!!



Eunice

COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb