Mr. Bill and a Bug


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Mississippi » Gulfport
September 4th 2009
Published: September 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well day 9 was a blah day as for the riding.

I left the Memphis area eager to see Austin and ran straight down the highway. It was about half divided and half local through small towns.

The one thing that was a bit peculiar was that all the rest stops have armed security 24x7, and it is advertised on the signs. I did not stop.

I arrived in the Gulfport / Biloxi area and saw Austin for the first time since March. I was and am happy. I feel so lucky to have great kids.

I parked on a dock and started calling hotels in the area. Found a nice place on the beach for the next several days.

So there won't be much about action on the blog untill I head out, most likely on Sept 8th.

Mr. Bill says Hi... and we will be back soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Come on, JumpCome on, Jump
Come on, Jump

I\'ll catch ya...
Gulf of MexicoGulf of Mexico
Gulf of Mexico

Where I am ...


9th September 2009

Lucky One
Hey Chuck, Ya know - You could have been the Lucky One and kept your sister at your house forever, but no - you had to let her slip into my grasp - and now I'm the Lucky One!!!! We just got home with fresh salmon and crab. I'll bet your eating some good seafood near the gulf!? What happened to the bug? Oh no Chuck - don't tell me you ate the bug too? Looking forward to some pictures of mossy trees. Take care and ride safe Scott

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb