Home sweet home!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Winona
August 2nd 2013
Published: August 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Well, I am back in the US, and have been for over 2 weeks. That seems absolutely crazy, boy does time fly! Despite not having a job, I have managed to keep pretty busy, spending some time at Moon Beach, in Decorah, and in Rice Lake. I have loved having the chance just to spend time with so many awesome people who I have not seen in so long. Everyone has been so welcoming.

The title of this blog is home sweet home, but even though I feel back at home, I also feel in many ways that I have left one. Chile for me was much more than a vacation or even a trip, though I may have called it such. It was a small but invaluable part of my life. Though the adjustment has not been too difficult, I am striving to not forget all the experiences, memories, and lessons I learned in Chile. Though that chapter in my life has closed, it will forever remain with me throughout the rest of life’s journeys. I would also like to use this last post as a chance to thank everyone one last time for all the support, encouragement, and love they have shown and continue to show me as I went through this journey! Believe me when I say it did not go unnoticed. I look forward to seeing and talking with all of you within the coming weeks and months!

And so from here I look forward to the next steps in my life. Graduating college. Finding a job or continuing schooling. And definitely keeping my eye out for other chances to be abroad! I am so grateful to have had this opportunity, and I know it will impact the way in which I live the rest of my life. I will do my best to embrace the chance my experience abroad has given me to teach others, as well to continue to learn. So now I proceed forward, with an open mind and open heart, to all the adventures that await!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0616s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb