All my bags are packed, and I'm ready to go...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Willmar
October 14th 2011
Published: October 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Haha... That's a funny joke.
I may be having a bit of a difficult time putting the final pieces together for this trip.
Today I managed to book a couple train tickets, a hostel, and a shuttle to pick us up from the airport.
I'm going to elaborate/clarify on that last part.
There were tons of options as far s transportation from Fiumicino Airport in Rome to our hotel. It's a bit like Cancun. If you don't have transportation lined up to take you to your hotel (40 minutes away) you will get charged an arm and a leg when you get there.. So I explored our options. Take the train into the city and get a cab from there to our hotel. Shuttle. Taxi. Or private luxury vehicle. Guess which one I booked today? I'll let you deduce that on your own. But I will give you a hint... There was an option to add a bottle of French champagne for €150. I passed on that, by the way.

Planning the details of this adventure have proved a bit strenuous! I started with a mindset of a complete adventure. I wanted to go wherever the wind took me. That's my usual standpoint, anyway. But after Many nights staying up til 2am reading about Italy, I decided I needed a plan. After all, I don't want to spend half my trip figuring out where I'm going. So I loosely planned the first three and the last three days. That gives us a full week in between to do whatever our hearts desire. But I will tell you, we've got quite a few amazing opportunities, and I can't wait to share them with you. 😊

Now... To start packing...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb