Gearing up to go


Advertisement
Published: June 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Before our tripsBefore our tripsBefore our trips

Me & Jon at mom's wedding. He's in Scotland now, and we'll be meeting up in Uganda.
I'm home in Minnesota, getting ready for the oncoming 2 months. This means buying last minute stuff and packing! I'm not nervous yet, except for the threat of getting sick. I just got off of a phone call planning the group's trip to New York for our orientation, and I'm starting to get really excited to meet my group and get off the ground.

I'll be heading first to NY, then to Amsterdam for a lovely 2.5 hour layover. Then, to Nairobi, Kenya for a night. The group travels to Moshi, Tanzania, which is right near Mt. Kilamanjaro. We'll be there for 10 days. Then, we head back to Kenya and stay in Nairobi for 2 days, and then to Eastern Uganda, near Mt. Elgon and Mbale. The group will be there for another 10 days. Then, the group leaves, and I'm on my own for one month; living in Kampala and working at Uganda Crafts 2000, the largest and oldest fair trade following handicraft company in Uganda. I'm way excited!

So. That is what is coming up! More exciting stuff to come.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb