Two weeks away!


Advertisement
Published: May 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I have decided to try to maintain a travel blog in order to keep friends and family updated after being inspired by my friend Jessica's blog. It is just starting to hit me that I am just two weeks away from leaving for Europe! Mostly, it sank in because I began my summer homework today. Until then, I will be trying to study ahead while spending most of my time at It's Greek to Me serving in order to save up for this summer. Feel free to stop on by in these next couple of weeks. I'm also heading up to Duluth Saturday for a couple of days to say goodbye.
The amazing thing about law school finals is that they completly distract you from planning any sort of trip. Hence I am still hashing out the final details of my trip.
Concrete plans - Leave June 8th and come back July 24th.
The main purpose of my trip is to study arbitration abroad in London! About 40 people are part of the program and around 20 are from Hamline. My friends Gena, Margaret, and Sam are part of the 20. We are heading to London together on the 8th. Our first stop Iceland given that another volcano doesn't erupt. Iceland air provides a free stopover on the way to London so we are stopping off for about 36 hours. I am beyond excited for Iceland. I've heard it is like nothing else on earth. Plus, I'm excited to possibly see a elf as a huge portion of the population believe they are all over the island.
After Iceland, we land in London. My friends are off for some adventures in Italy, but I've decided to do something a little different. I am heading to Ireland for a week by myself. Granted I may have been a little too inspired by Steinbeck and Eat, Pray, Love - but the idea of traveling by myself sounds like a once in a lifetime opportunity. Granted, I do have a friend in Dublin who will hopefully be willing to walk around singing Danny Boy with me.
After Ireland, it's time to settle into London and start school. Granted school is located in one of the most amazing cities in the world. Time and money permitting there will hopefully be weekend trips to different places in and around the U.K.
I probably won't update again until I leave, but please feel free to give any tips on places to visit or things to do.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb