One The Other Side


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Minneapolis » Uptown
September 27th 2007
Published: October 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It has nearly been 10 months since I made the decision to leave the corporate world behind in pursuit of an adventure. And now I find myself 1 day away from departure, sitting in my parent’s house with all of my personal belongs trying to figure out how one packs for an entire year.

Over these last several months I have slowly been preparing myself for what is coming next - life as an English teacher in the Chongqing, China. I have been reading as much as possible about life in China, trying to pick up small bits of the Chinese I left back in college, and saying goodbye to friends and family.

I hope to share with you my experiences, the people I meet along the way, and my perspective of living on the other side of the world.

As for now - I must get back to packing - I have no clue on how to pack up my life into two suitcases.

Cheers -
M.







* On the Other Side - Written by The Strokes. A song that was influential in my decision to move from Minnesota to China.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb