Canadian Border


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Grand Marais
February 1st 2013
Published: February 1st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Here I am in a church near the Canadian border. Good place to be really. There is going to be a Nerf gun fight tonight here! lol. Anyways, stuck at the border for now because I need a letter of invitation from Ajahn. I am waiting to hear back from him. Would be kind of ironic to drive all this way to stay at a Buddhist hermitage and end up at a church of Christ! I guess I am supposed to be here😊 Anyways, this is the latest news. Long day driving. It was nice viewing Lake Superior. Took some nice snap shots. I also went to Gooseberry State park. There I saw live deer, birds, and other critters like squirrels. People too of course. There are people living this far north surprisingly. NIce day today. The sun was out and driving conditions were good. The news was mentioning weather and temperatures. Chance of snow tonight and temperatures in the negatives. For now I will just settle in here.



Wods of inspiration:



(Inspired from Takereasy)



Just take it as it somes, even if it is out of your control, especially if it is out of your control, and enjoy the ride!

Advertisement



11th February 2013

nerf battle!
The nerf battle was epic! Enjoy Canada. If you ever want to dialogue about Jesus, let me know.

Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1085s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb