Last Minute Excitement!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Duluth
June 2nd 2011
Published: June 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

With one week to go before I'll be leaving the country, I have decided to make a couple last minute plans mainly cutting out Ireland and adding in the Eastern Block. Originally I had planned on going to Budapest and Prague instead of Ireland. As my cousin John told me yesterday "I've somehow fallen on the wrong side of the Iron Curtain." Since visiting Poland and Slovakia almost 8 years ago I have been in love with Eastern Europe. My dream has always been to visit Prague and I am excited to finally have the opportunity. I'm still setting the specifics, but it looks like its all coming together.
So....if anyone has first hand experience in either Budapest or Prague let me know...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb