Leaving Michigan


Advertisement
Published: May 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We will be leaving Michigan today. We are not sure exactly where we are going, but we will make a decision by the time we hit Chicago, IL.

We just had the tanks pumped in our RV last night, and so I used the public restroom at the campground this morning. As I was almost to our campsite, a slight breeze blew, and I stopped and looked up at a tree blowing in the wind and thought of this Scripture:

For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the LORD. “As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts. As the rain and the snow come down from heaven, and do not return to it without watering the earth and making it bud and flourish, so that it yields seed for the sower and bread for the eater, so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it. You will go out in joy and be led forth in peace; the mountains and hills will burst into song before you, and all the trees of the field will clap their hands. Instead of the thornbush will grow the juniper, and instead of briers the myrtle will grow. This will be for the LORD’s renown, for an everlasting sign, that will endure forever.” ISAIAH 55:8-13



I have a wonderful devotional book called Jesus Calling written by Sarah Young. This is a portion of the description from the back of the book: After many years of writing her own words in her prayer journal, missionary Sarah young decided to be more attentive to the Savior's voice and begin "listening" for what He was saying. so with pen in hand, she embarked on a journey that forever changed her--and many others around the world.

Here's the devotion in the book for today (pg 145):

COME TO ME with your plans held in abeyance. Worship me in spirit and in truth, allowing My Glory to permeate your entire being. Trust me enough to let me guide you throughout this day, accomplishing My purposes in My timing. Subordinate your myriad plans to my Master Plan. I am sovereign over every aspect of your life!

The challenge continually before you is to trust Me and search for My Way through each day. Do not blindly follow your habitual route, or you will miss what I have prepared for you. As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways, and My thoughts than your thoughts.

John 4:24; Isaiah 55:8-9




Advertisement



22nd May 2011

Miss you guys :)
Hi! I can't wait to read more of your entries. Take care and safe travels!

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb