Toasted or Roasted


Advertisement
Published: August 2nd 2018
Edit Blog Post

This morning I woke up with my cofffee and toast, took the dogs out and started a fire just as the sun was coming up over Lake Huron. A. Maze. Ing, The campground was still quiet so I got my yoga mat out and did a little yoga and Pilates to the sunrise. I really enjoyed It.

We packed up camp and set off for our next destination in the Leelanau Penninsula. This RV park was different. There were actual permanant homes of the nice trailer variety and semi-permanent mobile type homes and campers and tents. It was really clean and nice. I wouldn’t say my type of campground. We were situated with a water view, sort of. Strangely, they put the hook ups on the lake view side and the fire pit and table on the other. I want to see the lake. So we dumped and filled and turned the vehicle the other way and just used electricity. We couldn’t move the fire pit but we moved the table. Now, I don’t think the family next to us was happy about it but I paid or lake view, I reserved it months in advance so I am going to view it. They all but peed on their fire pit out of fear that we thought it was ours. Relax.

We settled in and had a nice spaghetti dinner. We moved over to the


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0769s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb