Packing


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Royal Oak
August 30th 2010
Published: August 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, I've decided to blog my upcoming adventure to Ghana. I've done this before and am not sure how regularly I will update this but let's give it a shot. Today is my last full day in the States and it's been busy so far filled with last minute shopping, laundry, goodbyes, packing etc. I'm hoping I can stay under the 50 lb/bag limit for the two large suitcase I'm allowed to bring. So far my 500 pairs of glasses occupies the majority of one piece of luggage and weighs in at about 38 lbs. My new iPod and camera are charging up and I'm slowly but surely eliminating the residual items from my "To Do" list. Can't believe this day is finally here!

Hope I don't forget anything!

Advertisement



30th August 2010

Good luck!
Have an awesome trip, Michael. I'll be checking in on your blog. Can't wait to hear all about your adventures!
1st September 2010

God Bless
Mike---God bless you and have a safe trip. As you spend your time working with the people of Ghana, remember to take time to take it all in. You will realize or be reminded how blessed you are and how much more you are receiving in your spiritual life than you are actually giving to these people. I'll bet you get hooked!
6th September 2010

Mike, Your dad is the pastor at my former church. My husband, who died in December, was a Liberian and reading your blog has brought back so many memories! I can relate. I made about 5 or 6 trips to Liberia during the 70s and 80s and lived there a year in my husband's village in 1983-84. I have also visited Ghana and Kumasi. Blessings on your good work! Ben Roof of Our Savior forwarded on your blog to me.

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb