Unplugged


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Monroe
July 12th 2018
Published: July 12th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Are you consumed by technology? I knew I spent to much time inside so I "unplugged" for a couple weeks and during my time off I realized people were obsessed with technology. People who enjoyed being outside with friends daily became so connected to technology that whenever they get out there faces were buried in there phones. Since everyone was busy online I went exploring to find something to do.

I walked for awhile till I heard music and laughter in the distance. I followed the music and when I reached the noise I found three people cliff diving into a quarry. I introduced myself and asked if I could join them. The oldest girl, Sydney, replied the more the merrier.After swimming for awhile we decided to go to the movies. We bought our tickets and Sydney picked two seats on the other side of the theatre to give her friends some privacy. Shortly into the movie we were holding hands cuddling and before the movie ended I kissed her and she let out a big smile and held me tighter.

Sydney and I saw each other a lot after that day, but not for long. I always wanted to go do stuff with her but most of the time she was buried in her phone. We eventually went our own ways even though I still cared about her. although though I was sad I smiled because of the great memories I made instead of spending all that time on social media.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb