Visiting the family


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Livonia
July 6th 2011
Published: November 10th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 42.3966, -83.3696

We left Niagara Falls in the morning.and drove to the Ambassador Bridge. We crossed over and back to our United States. We then drove to Livonia, my parents and my childhood home.
Wednesday thru Friday consisted of doing some house repairs and visiting with my parents and my nephew and his wife, who are also staying with my parents. It was a little crowded, considering that their house is 1,000 sq. ft. with one bathroom. We took a break on Thursday and went to the Henry Ford Museum. They had an exibit on the Civil War that we wanted to see.
On Saturday, we went to Northville to visit my sister Dawn and her family. We all went out to dinner to celebrate my moms 84th birthday. The resturant was called Table 5. It was very nice.
On Sunday, we went back to my sisters house for a barbeque and therest of our family joined us. We basicly did nothing on the forth of July.
On Tuesday we drove up to Auburn Hills and went to the Walter P. Chrysler Museum. It is much smaller than Henry Ford, but my dad worked for Chrysler for 41 years. He got a real kick out of it.
Wednesday afternoon saw us at the airport waiting for our plane to leave. We were a half hour late and almost missed our connector flight. We were really suprised to see our luggage in Sacramento when we landed.
So another trip completed. Next year we are planning on going back to Italy to see the southern part of the country.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0596s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb