A beautiful goodbye...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Lansing
March 14th 2011
Published: March 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This is going to be a very brief and short entry. I finally made it "home" today, back to Lansing and tomorrow it's back to the grind with lab work, experiment prepping, meetings, presentations, ordering stuff for the field, a car appointment, classes, and so much more. I left Juneau at a time to see the most gorgeous sunset and a beautiful goodbye from a dear friend. n Juneau, I made some great memories and some bad, made some great friends and lost some, shared late-night secrets and tears, but mostly lots of laughs. It's always going to be my happy place and when the day is long, I will always dream of sitting at the Shrine with the waves crashing against the rocks and the wind chilling me as it flattens my curly hair. And I'll be calm and let go of my anxiety and hostility without even having to be there. I'm lucky to have the opportunities I do and I have a lot to focus on.

Goodnight from the capitol city of Michigan =)


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.222s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.094s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb