Layover


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Detroit
May 2nd 2008
Published: May 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

So the trip is off to a good start. The airplane sat on the tarmac in Ottawa for 1.5 hours while the crew sorted out a "baggage problem." Unfortunately, this caused me to miss the connection in Detriot to Tokyo, and there were no other flights on other airlines that would get me there today. So my best option was to take the free hotel and dinner. All drinks on the flight as a result were gratis! which was the good part of the flight.

I thought I would make the most of my night in Detroit but the Pistons, Red Wings and Tigers all play tonight, however they are out of town, and the hotel is right near the airport which isn't near anything else so, lets hope the flight tomorrow is a lot better and no delays!

Cheers,
MB

Advertisement



2nd May 2008

YAY! Bos' first post, post Ottawa. I am excited to hear about all the shananigans you will get into abroad!
5th May 2008

have fun mike!! hopefully the rest of the trip goes smooooothly! :)

Tot: 0.24s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0976s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb