Night before


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Ann Arbor
September 13th 2012
Published: September 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It's only a few hours till I board for my flight to China. It's the biggest committment I've made in my life and I'm so glad I've had very little time to dwell on things. I'm really looking forward to seeing Camilla and Pravine and getting settled over the weekend. I'm also excited for all the new things I'll be experiencing and sad to be leaving all my friends for a while.

I promise to update when I can, but Lindsay said it was a while before she was able to get internet access and the ability to contact back home. So for now I say goodbye and don't worry about me. I'll be in contact a.s.a.p. and will tell you all about my two day plane ride. Love you all!

Advertisement



14th September 2012

Woohoo!
Looking forward to seeing your updates!
14th September 2012

Contacting us
Please ask to use Cam and Praveen's computer to post on facebook and here ASAP so we know you are safe! I am so excited for you. Please give everyone hugs for me! I will miss you terribly and I miss them. I hope I can magically come into money to come visit you all. I still feel like Nanchang is my second home. Love you! You are so encouraging in your commitment to follow God, even if you don't want to go. I love your heart to obey even when it's tough!
14th September 2012

Sad and happy
Went into your room first thing this morning and was downhearted to see it so empty... :) But I am really happy that you will be going on this great adventure! Don't forget about us back home!
15th September 2012

Love you and hope you are settling in soon.

Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb