Mattapoisett


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts
September 4th 2016
Published: September 9th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Labor Day WeekendLabor Day WeekendLabor Day Weekend

Breakfast at the docks.
Sunday, for me was a day to rest. Some of our friends went out for a second day of golf. Jackie and I decided to chill for the day and prepare for our return journey. My knee was hurting so we chose not to walk to the lighthouse, which was our routine in prior years. We did walk to have a breakfast sandwich at The Slip and then over to the beach to relax.

Traditionally, the weekend winds down with a group dinner at Turk's Seafood Market & Sushi Bar. The seafood and atmosphere there is perfect. It is a nice way to end another Labor Day vacation.

After dinner, we returned to #8 for more time around the fire-pit and the Hang 8 bar. Just as we settled in Trav brought out the leftover ice cream. I did not think I could eat anything else but somehow I did. Yum.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Labor Day WeekendLabor Day Weekend
Labor Day Weekend

Our last day was peaceful. I showed off my new haircut around the beach. Most people thought I was Ian Poulter, the British golfer.
Labor Day WeekendLabor Day Weekend
Labor Day Weekend

Beach looking east and the docks. Main Street is on the left.
Labor Day WeekendLabor Day Weekend
Labor Day Weekend

Looking south at the boats still in the harbor.
Labor Day WeekendLabor Day Weekend
Labor Day Weekend

The beach looking west. Notice the rocky sand beach. Great place to kayak. I missed that activity this year.
Labor Day WeekendLabor Day Weekend
Labor Day Weekend

Last joint photo. Great to re-unite again with them.


Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0894s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb