2 weeks


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts
August 9th 2011
Published: August 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Here's my first blog!

I'm doing this now because we are T-minus 2 weeks from lift off and I want to make sure this thing works. So this is a test run. I pretty much have no idea how this thing works (can you leave me comments?), but I figure I will just sit here and blabber for a few lines in hopes to get some thoughts out of my head since I am freaking out a little bit. Ok, a lot. I keep having realizations that I am leaving the country with a one-way ticket and no return date. It's slightly horrifying, but way more exhilarating!

I hope you find this blog interesting, although I doubt it will ever fully capture the experiences I am going to have. But I will do my best to recount them here for you in an attempt to make you feel like part of the journey. Side note- if you would like to actually become part of the journey, feel free to meet us in the country of your choice! I will try to update this at least bi-weekly, and once a week would be ideal, but as we are not bringing a laptop I will be depending on hostel computers, internet cafes, and people nice enough to take us in. So forgive me if I post sporadically.

If you have suggestions/comments/final thoughts, now is your chance to share them...

Advertisement



11th August 2011

TEST COMMENT
i'm testing my comments so when th ereal deal comes the WORLD will know what I think.
11th August 2011

this works!
A lovely first entry. I really liked your quotes. read them often and try to live by them! I love you.
11th August 2011

Happy Trails!
Wanted to be the first to post and wish you a super experience. Enjoy every second of the adventure!
11th August 2011

It worked Seth! Keep the comments coming :)
24th August 2011

wwwwwwwadddup
HIII! i am absolutely checking on this daily. i miss you already! and i know that right now we would be doing something completely unattractive and unacceptable but you aren't here ): keep an update on where you are and if i have enough money i will meet you (; preferably ireland or australia! i love you have so much fun and i'll see you soon boooo!

Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.065s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb