Recap of my trip back home- USA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Scituate
September 1st 2013
Published: September 1st 2013
Edit Blog Post

French ToastFrench ToastFrench Toast

Breakfast with Mom at Sams
August 11th, I traveled back home for a 2 week visit to Scituate/Boston MA. Time went by way too fast..... I was able to cram a lot in though and wish I had more time to see everyone...

The weather was beautiful for August, mostly clear/sunny and low humidity days- can't ask for anything better. The first week home, I got to spend a special day with my wonderful niece Mikaela.. I wasn't home for her birthday in July so we did a girl's day of shopping and lunch, she is such a joy to be around and we shared the pains of the being the oldest in the family 😊 ...

Her sister Maddie is too much- she is such a sassy little thing and keeps me in stitches and her partner in crime is her 4 year old brother Matthew who I think knows how to use my iphone better than I do. It was wonderful seeing them.



I was spoiled with treats of lobster rolls, boiled lobsters and baked stuff lobsters... definitely got my fill of lobster while home..

Of course i can depend on my dad and my older nephews Maxx
Lobster rollLobster rollLobster roll

lunch with Mikaela at Haddad's my first Lobster roll back home - YUM
and Anthony ( Tony B) to go to my other favorite haunts.. We did Mexican food and Brazilian steak house, still do not know if my stomach has recovered from eating with them.. That Friday Chris and Matt came in from Chicago and Kansas City- it was so great seeing them - it has been way too long. Thanks for my wonderful friend Dina, we had a great time at the Sox vs Yankees game in Fenway on Saturday- can't beat private box seats with food and drinks included... Sunday we went fishing... with Captain Ron - The boys were bested by Kristen she caught the only decent fish.. My stomach and the boat did not agree so I left them to carry on with attempting to fish while my wonderful friend Margaret came to rescue me at the bar and we had a great time catching up...

Monday was the golf tournament in memory of my brother Mike. It was a huge success thanks to all of my sisters, my parents, friends and other family members who attended, or volunteered to help. To date we have raised over 7,000 USD for the Jimmy Fund. It was a fun
Fenway ParkFenway ParkFenway Park

the Sacred place :)
time golfing with my friends and family but bittersweet not having Mike there with us.

The rest of the week was a blur with fitting in lunches, dinners and time with friends. Friday- Margaret and I headed to Countryfest or as I call it the Kenny Chesney show- it was a blast... We had so much fun just people watching and hanging out- of course at the end of the night- our bodies reminded us that we are in our 40's and our feet do not enjoy standing for 6+ hours...

Saturday was a beautiful day weather wise and the company I was in, I head up North to New Hampshire to spend time with my friends Kerri , Rhonda, Amanda, and Lisa... It was so wonderful being able to see each of them and catch up - and to reminisince over some of our crazier times- Sparhawk Street in Brighton and Cancun Mexico- that is all I am saying..



Sunday back home in Scituate - was able to spend a great day with my family and celebrate a day early my Dad's Birthday...

Monday- off to NYC with a brief stop to visit a client and then I got to hang with my girl Dina- thanks for the NY Pizza and my new best friend Daisy 😊 .... Wednesday afternoon after a 18+ hour flight- back in Hong Kong. Still Hot and humid here - now waiting for winter to arrive so it will be less humid.



The mid autumn fesitival will be arriving in Hong Kong on September 19th- so I will probably check out events and take pics.

To everyone I did get to see- it was wonderful seeing you and I am so glad we were able to catch up - for those I was unable to catch this trip- I will be back in 2014 so will see you then.

Much Love

Sue


Additional photos below
Photos: 156, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

view from the boat view from the boat
view from the boat

Scituate 3rd cliff area
Kristen MKristen M
Kristen M

ready to fish
Maxx and Anthony Maxx and Anthony
Maxx and Anthony

At the Brazilian Steak house
CountryfestCountryfest
Countryfest

I had to take this pic- seriously overalls???? good grief
My favorite placeMy favorite place
My favorite place

Gillette Stadium - home of the patriots !!!!
more interesting peoplemore interesting people
more interesting people

at country fest- that's right we had floor seats
South Shore Country Club- HIngham MaSouth Shore Country Club- HIngham Ma
South Shore Country Club- HIngham Ma

location of the golf tournament


Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 15; qc: 51; dbt: 0.072s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb