Day 16 - Raynham Fun Day with Family


Advertisement
Published: July 4th 2020
Edit Blog Post

I love my old stomping groundsI love my old stomping groundsI love my old stomping grounds

Great walking route about 3 miles long
Got up early and walked my old route I used to walk for years here. There has been a lot of changes, forests gone and new houses and street have taken their place, but there is a lot that has not. Old farms and same neighbors are still around. Jess and I played Scrabble out by the pool, while they kids swam. It got really cool with a damp wind blowing late afternoon and we all had to get warm clothes on. When we went in for the day, Keith made all of us girls Coconut Rum Breezes (and not just one - ha ha). Samantha Drass (they call her Dill) is my granddaughter, Samantha Drass's (we call her Sammi Lou) sister-in-law.



Dill made Chicken Pot Pie for dinner and it was delicious. Brook, Dill, Jess and I played Mexican Train, a full game and we had a ball. The alcohol helped to make for a racous time. We had so much fun! Brooke won! Great fun day with family!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Neighborhood FarmNeighborhood Farm
Neighborhood Farm

Still in the same family for years
Leonard CemeteryLeonard Cemetery
Leonard Cemetery

A peaceful walking paths through the trees
Old Head StoneOld Head Stone
Old Head Stone

Nathan Williams - Born 1794, Died 1867
Girls Done Playing Mexican TrainGirls Done Playing Mexican Train
Girls Done Playing Mexican Train

Brooke, Sam, Me and Jessie


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb