Travel Day!


Advertisement
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I had to drag myself out of bed this morning. I was not looking forward to the 5 hour drive to my aunt's.

Mom and I went out to Sugar and Spice for breakfast. It is in an old barn with three levels, and they make their own maple syrup. I watched them while we waited for our food! I had pumpkin pancakes that tasted just like pumpkin pie once you added the syrup. YUM. The gift shop was more of the same, and we drove out to Chittenden Dam. It was a beautiful drive. One house owner had put Muck boots of flowers on all his posts. I forgot my camera though!

We hung out at the apartment until I stopped procrastinating at 1 pm. The traffic was insane on 95 around Boston, and getting to 24. I finally got to Aunt Ginny's around 5 pm. She made homemade pizza- she is one of the best cooks ever, she even makes her own bread. We watched some Daily Show and Colbert Report, and I had my first internet access in a week! I really do want an iphone for Christmas!

It was nice to hang out with her and Uncle Gerry, and even Gramma Shirley made her way over to wish me Happy Birthday. Oo, I need to get on my thank yous-

Not a hugely exciting day, but I will miss giving up my Rabbit tomorrow!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb