Visit with Eric G and then on to Karen's


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Brookline
August 10th 2016
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 42.3335, -71.1205

Editor's NOTE: Normally Glenn proof-read's my blog and does some
major editing, however I am not asking him to do this for me, since he
needs a break. So bear with me if there are misspelled words and the
grammar is incorrect. Thanks for reading.

Also, I've changed the format for the most recent entry to be on top.

It rained on us the whole time driving down from Vermont, to DL Moody's birthplace and burial in Northfield, MA and then on into Boston.

We scheduled to have lunch with Eric G. at Friendly's, a local New England ice cream and hamburger restaurant.

We met Eric when I served on the Moody Alumni Board, as Eric was a student at Moody from 2006-2009. He worked in the computer area, updating and implementing web-site stuff too.

Eric told us about his recent "round the world" trip. Several years ago, he spent a full year working as an ESL teacher in Thailand. After the one year, he then traveled the world. It was very interesting to hear all the places he went to, the challenges he experienced and stuff.

When we went to take a selfie, my camera was "freezing up" from the humidity, so the
photo is not all that good.

After our good visit, Glenn and I went to the grocery store near by to purchase some fruit from Karen, then we headed our way to Brookline. On the way, I noticed a Toyota dealership, so we stopped there and Glenn purchased some stuff. I'm not sure what he bought, but it was something. I do know that he got a mobile "power supply" that has 3 different outlets. Coolest thing I have seen.

We arrived at Karen's at 5pm, and unloaded a few things. Thomas cooked a delicious salmon dinner for us. I took a nap.

We are staying on an air mattress in Thomas' office. It works.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb