Ahh ... Setbacks :(


Advertisement
Published: May 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So Unfortunately my certificate of eligability has not arrived in time so I am afraid that my departure to Japan is delayed until it arrives. I am praying that it will arrive at my office in Japan on Monday or Tuesday so I can get it by Friday and leave the following Friday.

In other news I have finished all my finals but one, which I take in exactly 7 hours from now. I am so happy to be done its unbelievablethat theyve gone by so quickly--I just have to finish packing and everything before I go home so itll be really close and Ill be really busy these next couple days.

On Monday night I went out to dinner with Kazumi and then we went back to his place where we were joined by Mariko and Yoshi. Yoshi had literally just gotten off the plane back from Japan when he came over. I couldnt believe he actually made it!! It was good to see everyone though and we had a good time drinking chapmagne and beer and eating Japanese snacks.

Anyway, here's pics...enjoy!

Nanako


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Mariko looking hipMariko looking hip
Mariko looking hip

shhh...dont tell her they're upside-down ;)
The boysThe boys
The boys

Uhm...Yoshi...your hand?


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0632s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb