Yay Passport!!!


Advertisement
Published: April 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ok, well it seems posting on this blog must be good luck because today my passport came!! Unfortunately, I have to sign for it and it won't be available for pick up till tomorrow morning, which means Jenn gets to get up even earlier! *sigh* Oh well, who cares! I can finally put everything in motion to get my work visa...woot! 😊 In other news I had my oral arguments today, and, aside from getting completely tongue-tied the first 10 sec. or so I think I might have done ok. Some of the questions the judge asked were a little tricky, but aside from that I think I has a couple of good arguments in there. I'm just glad it's over with, honestly. This experience, however, did show me ALL of the mistakes I made in writing the paper on which the oral arguments were based. I was reading my "co-counsel's" paper and was like, "doh! I can't believe I forgot to put that in!" So I have now notesd 2 major mistakes on the substantive analysis and 1 on the grammatical front (my indents were all screwed up). Oh well, if I can get a B and pass the class I will be happy. The goal now is just to focus on passing final exams and my first year of law school. Pray for me, please people pray for me.....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb