Joey comes Stateside!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Silver Spring
September 10th 2012
Published: September 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today Drake was at school, Wesley at day care and Matt at work but Lora took the day off as they were expecting the building inspector to visit to check on some very minor building work they had done without permission...tut tut! Lora called him up and was told he wouldnt be arriving until 1pm so we went to Starbucks, they live off it here! However when we got back the inspector had already been but luckily he approved the work!

We then took the rubble to the dump and then Lora took me to the bank to exchange my travellors cheques for real money. I then chilled out in the afternoon and awaited the arrival of my brother Joe! I also moved my stuff into Drakes basement room, which he had kindly vacated so me and Joe could share a room.

Me and Matt headed to the airport to pick Joe up. On the way we passed the ridiculously large Mormon church alongside route 495, google it its bloody massive! When we arrived Joe hadnt come though yet so we sat down and waited. After a few minutes I heard what I thought was someone badly pronouncing my name over the tanoid asking me to come to the counter. However Matt insisited it wasnt for me so we ignored it. A couple of minutes later a man came around asking for a "Lewis Heayns" obviously that was me so Matt had been wrong! Joe had some trouble getting through immigration as he had not written down Matt's address for the customs form!

Eventually Joe got through and it was great to see him after over 8 weeks apart! We headed back home and Joe was in a good mood for someone who had just flown international. He unpacked and we watched some TV but after a while he dozed off so I went to sleep as well. It was great to have him back...even if he did sleep talk a lot that night!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb