baggage... ha!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Silver Spring
January 22nd 2009
Published: January 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

i'm at home in Maryland! which is absolutely wonderful. my mom and step-dad's house is gorgeous and i love it. it is very nice to be back on the east coast... i love wyoming- but maryland is my other world and there are things about it i love coming back to.

im sitting in my bed in my old room. much quieter than i was in highschool.

only 15 days until i leave for scotland. but i wish there were less! i imagine what it will be like so often that i'd like to just get there and see for myself. about the 'baggage' (which is a funny word to me)- i have 2 bags and i am trying with all my might to pack them with only the things i really will wear. i packed all my favorite clothes- but sometimes i wear really strange, eclectic outfits that involve weird pieces that i dont usually wear. and picking which shoes to take was a nightmare because i have NO SPACE in the suitcases for them. but my compensation is the fact that i have the nicest Daddy in the world and his answer to everything is "just buy it when you get there" and that is what i plan to do. i also plan to not buy alot of food. there are kitchens in the flat buildings, but lets be real. i dont cook. so. i dont know what will happen with that.

i am sooooooooo excitedddddddddd but i want to go go go go! my friends that are studying abroad in germany dont leave until MARCH so... at least i dont have to wait that long. and most of my friends that are already overseas will be coming back to the U.S. LONG before i will.

i think i very much want to end up living overseas. going to grad school over there.

abientot!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb