Shooting oysters on the Atlantic


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maine » Rockland
May 27th 2022
Published: June 1st 2022
Edit Blog Post

I had a wonderful experience visiting Maine last week. I was invited to stay with a couple friends who have family with a house on the island of Vinalhaven, which if off the coast from a town called Rockland. Pronounced vine-el-haven, the island has a lobster industry and the island wasn't overrun with touristy stuff even though Memorial weekend is apparently when their season gets started. I had my first fresh oysters and am a huge fan!

So, one fairy ride from the mainland and I was on the island with my friends! They were so kind as to take me for various hikes around island to see the beautiful views, smell the sweet air, and get a feel for the place.

I'll be back - such a beautiful place.


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb