What's the Deal!?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maine » Midcoast
January 1st 2007
Published: January 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Days to Departure: 1. Amount of stuff I still have to do before I leave: Infinite. Anywho, I'm putting together this site to act as a compilation of my experiences traveling and studying abroad in Belize. This is my last year at the University of Vermont, and amazingly enough, I still have the opportunity to study abroad, despite pending graduation. Perhaps this will provide me some insight as to what comes next, as I've been quite satisfied with life as a student. One can only hope. Right now, I'm sitting around in dismal midcoast Maine, and finding it difficult to prepare for days where it will be 85 and sunny as opposed to the fabulous freezing rain were experiencing at the moment. Here's to catching that 530 am plane...


Advertisement



20th January 2007

Some snow!
Regarding your first entry, Maine sure can be dismal in an ice storm, as you wait to fly off to a warm Carrib piece of realestate on a new adventure. I must inform you though, that we now have snow! That means cross country skiing, snowboarding, and down hill too. And just think what a beautiful place Maine is to come home and visit! We are excited for you as we watch the snow falling... ( a little Jealous too ) Again, the reality is we all can do it ... plan and the pull the trigger... Great choice for your last semester. We are very excited to hear of your experiences. Thank you for taking the time for writing and shooting the blog.

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb