Paying the Piper


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Louisiana » New Orleans
April 23rd 2011
Published: January 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Garden District Bed and BreakfastGarden District Bed and BreakfastGarden District Bed and Breakfast

My incredibly atmospheric lodging in New Orleans
Today was the day to pay the price of my fun.

I had carefully watched my alcohol consumption and drank lots of water, but I was still much worn down today.

I slept a lot.

I drank lots of water.

Eventually I had to get up and do laundry.



I did have one nice thing at the end of the night.

As noted earlier, New Orleans has probably the best restaurant scene in the United States.

Some like the Gumbo Shop stick to old standards.

Others are known for their innovation.

I went to one of the latter, Coquette.

Like virtually all fine dining in New Orleans, the food was very good.

The meat was so moist it melted as I ate it.

The sides were spiced to perfection.

The only bad part of this meal was paying the bill at the end.

It stressed my budget but was worth it to see this side of New Orleans culture (and it was still only half the price of a truly expensive restaurant!)


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Balcony viewBalcony view
Balcony view

View of the street from the guest balcony


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb