In Loisiana and it's hot hot hot!


Advertisement
Published: July 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Got up pretty early this morning, filled up the car and departed Alabama. Only took a couple of hours to reach New Orleans, although traffic was pretty congested. Dumped the vehicle and headed for the french quarter. As I had no car and therefore no responsibility, I proceeded to sample the delights of Bourbon strreet. Met up with my cousin Donald, which was great although it was a pity he had to work. Got caught in the chaos and somehow lost Nic, or lost myself! After some police intervention she found me, in a bar, interrogating a young (terrified) couple about green cards! How would they know! They live here!!

New Orleans (the big easy) is indeed my kind of town!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.212s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0861s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb